• Genre:
  • Duration:
  • Average Rating:


Reno & Smiley Bluegrass 1963


Category: Tag:


Reno & Smiley Bluegrass 1963

This album features music from 1963 television recordings that were done for syndication. Mac Magaha, one of the greatest showmen in the business, was on fiddle, John Palmer was on Bass, Steve Chapman was on guitar and Irving Sharp was the master of ceremonies and played piano on one segment. Nineteen titles include:

  1. Love, O Love Please Come Home
  2. Down Yonder
  3. In the Pines
  4. Home Sweet Home
  5. Over In The Gloryland
  6. Bare Foot Nellie
  7. Nine Pound Hammer
  8. John Henry
  9. Wouldn’t Change You If I Could
  10. Panhandle Country
  1. Whispering Hope
  2. Bill Bailey “Irving Sharp”
  3. Arkansas Traveler
  4. I’m Using My Bible For a Road Map
  5. I’m The Talk of The Town
  6. Fisher’s Hornpipe
  7. I Know You’re Married
  8. Ballad of Jed Clampett
  9. Patty On The Turnpike


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Reno & Smiley Bluegrass 1963”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top